Stark Elementary School
Jackson, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
70.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 73.6 | 69.7 | 70.4 |
| Content mastery | 53.4 | 56.7 | 56.7 |
| Progress | 76.2 | 63.7 | 82.2 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 90 | 53.1 |
| Readiness | 79.7 | 84.6 | 83.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 46.1% | 41.5% | 33.3% |
| Grade 5 | 43% | 50.5% | 45.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.6% | 30.8% | 34.3% |
| Developing | 38.4% | 33.1% | 33.6% |
| Proficient | 23.9% | 27.4% | 25.6% |
| Distinguished | 5.1% | 8.7% | 6.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22% | 28.1% | 24% |
| Developing | 45.5% | 37.3% | 36.7% |
| Proficient | 25.5% | 25.9% | 29.1% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 8.8% | 10.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 45.2% | 37.9% | 34.8% |
| Developing | 26.2% | 25.3% | 31.5% |
| Proficient | 22.6% | 29.9% | 29.2% |
| Distinguished | 6% | 6.9% | 4.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
110 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 727 | 720 | 739 |
| Students with incidents | 112 | 97 | 110 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 281 | 241 | 284 |
| Suspended in school | 7.8% | 7.6% | 8.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 5.2% | 4.9% | 4.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 552 | 585 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.3% · 35 | 6.5% · 38 |
| Suspended in school | 10.9% · 60 | 11.1% · 65 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
666 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.8%
White65.0%
Black or African American24.3%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races5.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.5%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130069003818
- District
- Butts County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 666 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 45.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24