Grantham Elementary
Goldsboro, NC
PublicElementary · Grades K–4
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
B grade for 2024–25, score 72.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | B | B | B |
| School performance score | 72 | 76 | 72 |
| School achievement score | 65.8 | 70.7 | 67.6 |
| Reading and math | 68.3% | 70.7% | 67.6% |
| English learner progress | 41.2% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 78.4% | 79.9% | 72% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 58.1% | 61.6% | 63.1% |
| School growth score | 98.1 | 98.6 | 89 |
| Growth status | Exceeded | Exceeded | Exceeded |
| Math performance grade | B | B | B |
| Math performance score | 83 | 84 | 75 |
| Math growth score | 100 | 100 | 88.7 |
| Math growth status | Exceeded | Exceeded | Exceeded |
| Reading performance grade | C | C | C |
| Reading performance score | 64 | 67 | 68 |
| Reading growth score | 86.9 | 90 | 85.7 |
| Reading growth status | Exceeded | Exceeded | Exceeded |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
136.56 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 98.40 | 97.45 | 136.56 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 436 | 426 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.7% · 29 | 5.9% · 25 |
| Suspended in school | 5.0% · 22 | 3.5% · 15 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
422 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino32.0%
White50.0%
Black or African American14.5%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races3.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
- Title I
- Y
Public school directory
NCES ID 370488001954
- District
- Wayne County Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 422 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 32.6
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24