Taylor Road Middle School
Alpharetta, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
97.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 86.5 | 97.9 | 97.2 |
| Content mastery | 94.5 | 99.4 | 100 |
| Progress | 91.2 | 97.4 | 96.1 |
| Closing gaps | 48.6 | 100 | 97.1 |
| Readiness | 94.3 | 95.2 | 95.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 84.9% | 85.6% | 85.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 7.2% | 5.7% | 6.2% |
| Developing | 20.3% | 16.9% | 17.1% |
| Proficient | 44.3% | 43.5% | 42.3% |
| Distinguished | 28.2% | 34% | 34.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 6% | 4.4% | 3.8% |
| Developing | 25.2% | 17.7% | 15.6% |
| Proficient | 36.2% | 32.3% | 34.5% |
| Distinguished | 32.7% | 45.6% | 46% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.3% | 11.7% | 7.7% |
| Developing | 25.1% | 17.4% | 16.6% |
| Proficient | 33.3% | 33.1% | 34.8% |
| Distinguished | 28.3% | 37.8% | 40.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
94 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,309 | 1,313 | 1,285 |
| Students with incidents | 75 | 93 | 94 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 164 | 147 | 123 |
| Suspended in school | 2.5% | 4.6% | 3.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.2% | 2.7% | 2.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,239 | 1,257 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.9% · 48 | 2.8% · 35 |
| Suspended in school | 3.5% · 43 | 4.9% · 61 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,256 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.0%
White37.7%
Black or African American12.5%
Asian35.0%
Two or More Races3.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228002123
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,256 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 85.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24