Skip to content

Silver City Elementary School

Cumming, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

81.2 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score72.282.381.2
Content mastery78.578.879.5
Progress82.29390.1
Closing gaps16.759.454
Readiness86.686.688.4

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 354.8%45.9%53.3%
Grade 569.1%65.3%64.3%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning19.9%20.7%21.8%
Developing30.8%31.3%33.3%
Proficient36.8%34.5%31.2%
Distinguished12.6%13.6%13.7%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning13%8.1%7.5%
Developing27.8%31.5%30.1%
Proficient38.5%36.8%35.9%
Distinguished20.8%23.7%26.4%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning14.1%21%16.3%
Developing23.9%24.6%27.7%
Proficient39.9%35.9%38.6%
Distinguished22.1%18.5%17.4%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

41 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,1891,2151,232
Students with incidents194241
Disciplinary incidents80110133
Suspended in school0.9%1.1%1.9%
Suspended out of school0.3%1.7%1%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,1541,105
Suspended out of school0.4% · 52.6% · 29
Suspended in school1.0% · 121.4% · 15
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

1,135 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.6%
x
White66.9%
x
Black or African American5.7%
x
Asian10.3%
x
Two or More Races3.8%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130222003356

District
Forsyth County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,135 students
Teachers (FTE)
75.5

Sources