Forest Hills Global Elementary
Wilmington, NC
PublicElementary · Grades K–5
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
D grade for 2024–25, score 51.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | F | D | D |
| School performance score | 39 | 44 | 51 |
| School achievement score | 31.6 | 33.8 | 43.4 |
| Reading and math | 29.9% | 34.7% | 41.7% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | Not reported | 51.4% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 40.7% | 28.8% | 47.7% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 31.4% | 39.5% | 53.8% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 28.3% | 29.9% | 29.5% |
| School growth score | 66.5 | 83.4 | 83 |
| Growth status | NotMet | Met | Met |
| Math performance grade | D | D | C |
| Math performance score | 41 | 49 | 61 |
| Math growth score | 81.1 | 87 | 92 |
| Math growth status | Met | Exceeded | Exceeded |
| Reading performance grade | F | D | F |
| Reading performance score | 36 | 40 | 37 |
| Reading growth score | 65.8 | 81.3 | 67.9 |
| Reading growth status | NotMet | Met | NotMet |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
42.30 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 109.83 | 96.69 | 42.30 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 468 | 352 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.6% · 26 | 4.3% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 3.8% · 18 | 0.9% · 3 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
355 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino33.2%
White13.8%
Black or African American46.8%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races6.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
- Title I
- Y
Public school directory
NCES ID 370333001374
- District
- New Hanover County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 355 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 31.2
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24