East Arcadia Elementary
Riegelwood, NC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
F grade for 2024–25, score 38.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | Insufficient data | D | F |
| School performance score | Insufficient data | 45 | 38 |
| School achievement score | Not reported | 35.9 | 27 |
| Reading and math | Not reported | 35.9% | 27% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | Not reported | 37.5% | 29.7% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | Not reported | 34.4% | 24.3% |
| School growth score | Not reported | 83.4 | 81.2 |
| Growth status | Not reported | Met | Met |
| Math performance grade | Not reported | F | F |
| Math performance score | Not reported | 38 | 30 |
| Reading performance grade | Not reported | D | F |
| Reading performance score | Not reported | 44 | 36 |
| Reading growth score | Not reported | 80.5 | 81.1 |
| Reading growth status | Not reported | Met | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
236.11 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 218.18 | 90.91 | 236.11 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 59 | 62 |
| Suspended out of school | 18.6% · 11 | 8.1% · 5 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
75 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino21.3%
White9.3%
Black or African American56.0%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races5.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native6.7%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander1.3%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
- Title I
- Y
Public school directory
NCES ID 370039000115
- District
- Bladen County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 75 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6.7
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24