Tri-Cities High School
East Point, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
64.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61 | 66.8 | 64.9 |
| Content mastery | 33.7 | 40.3 | 44.6 |
| Progress | 67.2 | 78.3 | 74.5 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 100 | 77.1 |
| Readiness | 50.1 | 54 | 56.4 |
| Graduation rate component | 87.9 | 87.1 | 86.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 44.9% | 42.4% | 40.4% |
| Developing | 37.5% | 35.4% | 38.8% |
| Proficient | 16% | 19% | 19.3% |
| Distinguished | 1.6% | 3.2% | 1.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 64% | 51.4% | 40.1% |
| Developing | 28.9% | 30% | 35.6% |
| Proficient | 6.9% | 15.3% | 18.3% |
| Distinguished | 0.3% | 3.4% | 6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 52.1% | 48% | 48.3% |
| Developing | 28.5% | 29.2% | 27.8% |
| Proficient | 17.6% | 21.4% | 21.8% |
| Distinguished | 1.8% | 1.4% | 2.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
293 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,634 | 1,972 | 1,939 |
| Students with incidents | 300 | 247 | 293 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 505 | 381 | 456 |
| Suspended in school | 4.6% | 0.3% | 1.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 15.9% | 11.6% | 14.4% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0% | 0.3% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,499 | 1,775 |
| Suspended out of school | 18.9% · 283 | 13.0% · 230 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% · 2 | 0.3% · 6 |
| Expelled | 2.9% · 44 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,774 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino29.0%
White0.7%
Black or African American68.2%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races1.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228002124
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,774 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 116.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24