Kipp Dc - Heights Academy Pcs
Washington, DC
CharterElementary · Grades 1–4
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
10.1% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 214 | 208 | 208 |
| Share | 11.7% | 10.1% | 10.1% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 213 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 47.4% | 52.2% | 52.7% |
| Level 2 | 25.4% | 21.3% | 21.5% |
| Level 3 | 15.5% | 16.4% | 16.1% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | 9.2% | 8.8% |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | <1% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
15.5% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 214 | 209 | 206 |
| Share | 13.1% | 10.5% | 15.5% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 213 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 41.8% | 44.2% | 29.1% |
| Level 2 | 28.6% | 26.4% | 29.6% |
| Level 3 | 16.4% | 18.8% | 26.6% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | 10.1% | 13.8% |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | <1% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
5.5% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 489 | 474 | 418 |
| Rate | 8.4% | 6.1% | 5.5% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 489 | 474 | 418 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 489 | 474 | 418 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 455 | 463 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.4% · 11 | 6.0% · 28 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% · 2 | 0.6% · 3 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
458 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.9%
White0.0%
Black or African American98.9%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003100452
- District
- Kipp Dc Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 458 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25