Danielsville Elementary School
Danielsville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
73.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61.1 | 78.9 | 73.8 |
| Content mastery | 65.6 | 71.5 | 70.1 |
| Progress | 71.5 | 83.5 | 76.4 |
| Closing gaps | 0 | 77.8 | 60.7 |
| Readiness | 82 | 82.8 | 84.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 48.2% | 50% | 37.3% |
| Grade 5 | 60.5% | 59.2% | 51.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.6% | 24.8% | 29.3% |
| Developing | 29.2% | 36.8% | 31.4% |
| Proficient | 33.3% | 26.9% | 30.5% |
| Distinguished | 9.9% | 11.5% | 8.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.7% | 11.1% | 14.3% |
| Developing | 37% | 32.5% | 35.3% |
| Proficient | 35.4% | 41.9% | 36.1% |
| Distinguished | 9.9% | 14.5% | 14.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.4% | 22.1% | 13.3% |
| Developing | 35.9% | 28.6% | 22.7% |
| Proficient | 26.9% | 32.5% | 42.7% |
| Distinguished | 12.8% | 16.9% | 21.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
25 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 748 | 760 | 758 |
| Students with incidents | 33 | 26 | 25 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 76 | 55 | 52 |
| Suspended in school | 2.7% | 2.4% | 2% |
| Suspended out of school | 2% | 0.9% | 2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 424 | 501 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.9% · 4 | 1.8% · 9 |
| Suspended in school | 0.9% · 4 | 4.4% · 22 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
690 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.9%
White79.7%
Black or African American4.5%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races5.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130348001335
- District
- Madison County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 690 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24