Mount Holly Middle
Mount Holly, NC
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
C grade for 2024–25, score 60.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | C |
| School performance score | 59 | 58 | 60 |
| School achievement score | 53.1 | 55.4 | 54.5 |
| Reading and math | 50.4% | 52.6% | 55.5% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | Not reported | 7.1% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 68.7% | 72.4% | 60% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 50.5% | 56% | 57.8% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 50.3% | 49.1% | 53.2% |
| School growth score | 84.6 | 65.9 | 80.6 |
| Growth status | Met | NotMet | Met |
| Math performance grade | C | C | C |
| Math performance score | 57 | 60 | 63 |
| Math growth score | 85.4 | 76.9 | 81.9 |
| Math growth status | Exceeded | Met | Met |
| Reading performance grade | C | D | C |
| Reading performance score | 57 | 52 | 58 |
| Reading growth score | 83.3 | 61.6 | 77.2 |
| Reading growth status | Met | NotMet | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
3.497 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 1.821 | 1.838 | 3.497 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
204.55 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 178.51 | 148.90 | 204.55 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 600 | 547 |
| Suspended out of school | 13.5% · 81 | 9.3% · 51 |
| Suspended in school | 17.5% · 105 | 14.6% · 80 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Midsize
Enrollment
552 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino14.9%
White54.3%
Black or African American20.5%
Asian2.5%
Two or More Races7.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.4%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370162000698
- District
- Gaston County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 552 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 36
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24