Pine Street Elementary School
Conyers, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 74.9 | 76 | 62.9 |
| Content mastery | 50.7 | 54.7 | 47.7 |
| Progress | 84.8 | 90.8 | 87.9 |
| Closing gaps | 97.5 | 81.8 | 16.7 |
| Readiness | 76.9 | 77.5 | 76.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 31.1% | 35.6% | 22.9% |
| Grade 5 | 42.5% | 57% | 45.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.1% | 28.6% | 37.7% |
| Developing | 37.2% | 36.5% | 35.4% |
| Proficient | 22.2% | 27% | 20.8% |
| Distinguished | 5.6% | 7.9% | 6.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.4% | 29.9% | 35.2% |
| Developing | 45.7% | 40.1% | 39.7% |
| Proficient | 18.7% | 26% | 20.5% |
| Distinguished | 6.2% | 4% | 4.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33% | 34.4% | 43.4% |
| Developing | 32.1% | 26.7% | 28.3% |
| Proficient | 27.7% | 32.2% | 15.9% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 6.7% | 12.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 757 | 746 | 783 |
| Students with incidents | 75 | 35 | 62 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 195 | 65 | 116 |
| Suspended in school | 7.1% | 3.6% | 5% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% | 1.6% | 3.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 586 | 623 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.9% · 5 | 1.6% · 10 |
| Suspended in school | 6.0% · 35 | 4.3% · 27 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
660 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino20.3%
White7.9%
Black or African American65.3%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races5.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.8%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130441001584
- District
- Rockdale County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 660 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24