Heard Elementary School
Savannah, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 81.8 | 64.1 | 76.9 |
| Content mastery | 65 | 63 | 67.5 |
| Progress | 86.8 | 71.7 | 80.1 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 20 | 76.5 |
| Readiness | 84.5 | 85.7 | 85.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 51.1% | 42.4% | 49.5% |
| Grade 5 | 62.7% | 54.8% | 51% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.9% | 30% | 27.3% |
| Developing | 32.6% | 30% | 27% |
| Proficient | 31.4% | 24.9% | 29.4% |
| Distinguished | 12.1% | 15% | 16.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.4% | 21.2% | 21.1% |
| Developing | 38.6% | 38.2% | 36.1% |
| Proficient | 26.3% | 25.9% | 26% |
| Distinguished | 13.7% | 14.7% | 16.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.1% | 41.1% | 31.5% |
| Developing | 25% | 26.7% | 23.9% |
| Proficient | 36.9% | 20% | 33.7% |
| Distinguished | 6% | 12.2% | 10.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
33 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 678 | 714 | 681 |
| Students with incidents | 26 | 31 | 33 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 41 | 45 | 78 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.8% | 3.6% | 4.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 592 | 619 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.5% · 21 | 4.2% · 26 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
664 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.9%
White17.2%
Black or African American66.3%
Asian2.4%
Two or More Races6.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130102000364
- District
- Savannah-Chatham County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 664 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 47.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24