Heritage Elementary School
Atlanta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
66.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.5 | 60.4 | 66.6 |
| Content mastery | 48.3 | 45 | 47.2 |
| Progress | 96.7 | 87.5 | 81.6 |
| Closing gaps | 38.5 | 21.4 | 63.6 |
| Readiness | 66.5 | 65.6 | 71.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 36.8% | 21.4% | 17.6% |
| Grade 5 | 41% | 28.8% | 46.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 43.7% | 51.2% | 44.2% |
| Developing | 34.8% | 29.8% | 34.3% |
| Proficient | 18.2% | 16.7% | 19.3% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 2.4% | 2.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.3% | 26.3% | 30.5% |
| Developing | 30.4% | 43.9% | 39.9% |
| Proficient | 26% | 23.4% | 22.3% |
| Distinguished | 9.4% | 6.4% | 7.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.5% | 45.5% | 38.8% |
| Developing | 31.8% | 25% | 27.1% |
| Proficient | 27% | 25% | 27.1% |
| Distinguished | 4.8% | 4.6% | 7.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
30 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 594 | 587 | 798 |
| Students with incidents | 54 | 21 | 30 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 95 | 42 | 46 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.9% | 3.2% | 3.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 451 | 423 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.8% · 44 | 4.5% · 19 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
444 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.9%
White0.7%
Black or African American88.3%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races2.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228002379
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 444 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24