Austin Road Elementary School
Stockbridge, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
81 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 68.4 | 69.2 | 81 |
| Content mastery | 55.9 | 53.8 | 59.6 |
| Progress | 81.8 | 83.1 | 90.3 |
| Closing gaps | 50 | 56.3 | 100 |
| Readiness | 77.7 | 78 | 82.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 31.4% | 25% | 33.3% |
| Grade 5 | 38% | 52.1% | 50% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.7% | 38.6% | 27.4% |
| Developing | 34.9% | 25.6% | 41.9% |
| Proficient | 19.5% | 27.8% | 18.8% |
| Distinguished | 8.9% | 8% | 11.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.8% | 28.4% | 20.4% |
| Developing | 37.7% | 39.8% | 47.9% |
| Proficient | 25.8% | 22.2% | 23.1% |
| Distinguished | 10.8% | 9.7% | 8.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.3% | 43.3% | 28.6% |
| Developing | 34% | 20.9% | 25.4% |
| Proficient | 32.1% | 29.9% | 34.9% |
| Distinguished | 5.7% | 6% | 11.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
63 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 431 | 455 | 465 |
| Students with incidents | 53 | 73 | 63 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 125 | 159 | 156 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% | 0% | 5.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.5% | 6.8% | 5.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 330 | 388 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.9% · 13 | 8.2% · 32 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
409 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.6%
White5.4%
Black or African American68.7%
Asian2.2%
Two or More Races4.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130282000378
- District
- Henry County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 409 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 33.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24