Glynn Academy
Brunswick, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
95.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 88.3 | 95.2 | 95.5 |
| Content mastery | 88.8 | 95 | 97.8 |
| Progress | 93.3 | 96.2 | 93.1 |
| Closing gaps | 63.5 | 100 | 100 |
| Readiness | 83.7 | 87.1 | 89.8 |
| Graduation rate component | 97.7 | 98 | 98.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 6.5% | 5.5% | 2.4% |
| Developing | 34% | 24.2% | 27.2% |
| Proficient | 48.5% | 49.4% | 51.6% |
| Distinguished | 11.1% | 21% | 18.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.2% | 9.7% | 3.8% |
| Developing | 41.6% | 25.3% | 24.4% |
| Proficient | 37.7% | 43% | 39.7% |
| Distinguished | 12.5% | 22% | 32.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.1% | 6.4% | 5% |
| Developing | 17.9% | 18.5% | 21.3% |
| Proficient | 47.1% | 47.2% | 46.9% |
| Distinguished | 26.9% | 28% | 26.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
497 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,931 | 1,933 | 1,988 |
| Students with incidents | 496 | 440 | 497 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1359 | 1293 | 1317 |
| Suspended in school | 22.6% | 18.5% | 21.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.8% | 8.5% | 8.7% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.1% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,847 | 1,820 |
| Suspended out of school | 8.1% · 149 | 9.5% · 173 |
| Suspended in school | 17.5% · 323 | 19.1% · 348 |
| Expelled | 1.7% · 31 | 2.2% · 40 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
1,820 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.4%
White55.8%
Black or African American21.0%
Asian1.3%
Two or More Races4.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130240001065
- District
- Glynn County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,820 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 109.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24