Skip to content

Temple Middle School

Temple, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

72.8 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score6565.472.8
Content mastery5456.962.5
Progress69.567.673.2
Closing gaps57.758.380.8
Readiness78.879.581.3

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 853.3%50.7%52%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning27.6%28.1%30.6%
Developing37.7%32.2%30%
Proficient29.8%32.7%30.2%
Distinguished4.9%7.1%9.2%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning25.4%22.9%18.8%
Developing44.8%41.7%38.9%
Proficient25.6%24.6%30.7%
Distinguished4.3%10.9%11.6%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning44.8%49.3%25.5%
Developing31%25.9%29.6%
Proficient22.2%20.5%38.3%
Distinguished2%4.4%6.6%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

195 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year689689717
Students with incidents184221195
Disciplinary incidents430614503
Suspended in school25.7%31.3%25.9%
Suspended out of school9.9%8.9%7.3%
Expelled0.3%0.7%0.7%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall613628
Suspended out of school9.1% · 5610.4% · 65
Suspended in school30.0% · 18436.0% · 226
Expelled0.5% · 30.3% · 2
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

628 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

16:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.4%
x
White64.3%
x
Black or African American19.4%
x
Asian0.6%
x
Two or More Races7.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130084002452

District
Carroll County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
628 students
Teachers (FTE)
39.7

Sources