Morris Grove Elementary
Chapel Hill, NC
PublicElementary · Grades K–5
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
B grade for 2024–25, score 83.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | B | A | B |
| School performance score | 78 | 85 | 83 |
| School achievement score | 76.3 | 84.1 | 83.6 |
| Reading and math | 77.8% | 83.1% | 83.2% |
| English learner progress | 41.9% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 80% | 89.7% | 85.4% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 79.3% | 85.3% | 87% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 76.4% | 80.9% | 79.3% |
| School growth score | 84.4 | 90.8 | 80.5 |
| Growth status | Met | Exceeded | Met |
| Math performance grade | B | A | A |
| Math performance score | 81 | 87 | 86 |
| Math growth score | 85.7 | 91.3 | 84.2 |
| Math growth status | Exceeded | Exceeded | Met |
| Reading performance grade | B | B | B |
| Reading performance score | 77 | 82 | 78 |
| Reading growth score | 81.5 | 86.1 | 70.9 |
| Reading growth status | Met | Exceeded | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
5.195 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 0.000 | 2.506 | 5.195 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
12.99 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 0.00 | 2.51 | 12.99 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 460 | 395 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.4% · 2 | 0.3% · 1 |
| Suspended in school | 0.9% · 4 | 0.5% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
396 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.4%
White59.1%
Black or African American7.3%
Asian13.4%
Two or More Races7.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370072003027
- District
- Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 396 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 32
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24