Skip to content

Clayton Elementary School

Canton, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

89.9 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score7085.589.9
Content mastery68.476.383.7
Progress82.591.497.4
Closing gaps2585.788.5
Readiness83.988.387.1

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 317.1%32.7%42.3%
Grade 559.2%62.7%63.8%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning29.9%22.5%19.3%
Developing32.8%35.2%34.8%
Proficient27.6%35.2%26.7%
Distinguished9.7%7%19.3%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning15.7%12.7%9.7%
Developing26.1%21.8%23.1%
Proficient41%36.6%37.3%
Distinguished17.2%28.9%29.9%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning30.4%24%13.6%
Developing28.3%28%27.3%
Proficient26.1%30%34.1%
Distinguished15.2%18%25%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

18 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year337328318
Students with incidents25218
Disciplinary incidents46231
Suspended in school5.3%0.6%2.5%
Suspended out of school2.7%0%0.6%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall279301
Suspended out of school0.7% · 22.0% · 6
Suspended in school5.7% · 164.3% · 13
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

313 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.2%
x
White85.0%
x
Black or African American0.0%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races4.8%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130111000428

District
Cherokee County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
313 students
Teachers (FTE)
24.8

Sources