Skip to content

William G. Hasty- Sr. Elementary School

Canton, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

78.3 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score73.579.278.3
Content mastery56.26161.8
Progress94.693.790.5
Closing gaps5078.677.3
Readiness8081.682.3

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 338.6%32%30.1%
Grade 542.9%42.8%44.4%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning38.3%32.6%33%
Developing32.4%32.6%35.2%
Proficient23%26.3%25.2%
Distinguished6.4%8.5%6.6%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning26%17.1%17%
Developing32.4%40.6%38.9%
Proficient28%27.9%29.7%
Distinguished13.7%14.3%14.4%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning41%40.5%32.5%
Developing22.2%26.4%24.7%
Proficient27.1%22.3%29.9%
Distinguished9.7%10.8%13%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

89 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,2001,2391,197
Students with incidents983189
Disciplinary incidents25539385
Suspended in school4.8%2.2%2.8%
Suspended out of school1.3%0.2%1%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported3Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,0191,010
Suspended out of school1.2% · 122.0% · 20
Suspended in school3.5% · 368.4% · 85
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

1,127 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

12:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino63.5%
x
White22.4%
x
Black or African American9.0%
x
Asian0.4%
x
Two or More Races4.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130111003526

District
Cherokee County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,127 students
Teachers (FTE)
94.8

Sources