Westside Atlanta Charter School
Atlanta, GA
CharterElementary · Grades K–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 80.8 | 78.1 | 74.3 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 77.8 | 75.6 | 77.1 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 88 | 84 | 67.2 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 59.5 | 62.2 | 67.3 |
| Content mastery, middle | 66.7 | 72.1 | 59.3 |
| Progress, elementary | 90.7 | 75 | 76.2 |
| Progress, middle | 100 | 93.8 | 91.2 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 77.3 | 92.9 | 88.9 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 100 | 78.6 | 0 |
| Readiness, elementary | 83 | 83.6 | 84.7 |
| Readiness, middle | 90.1 | 88.9 | 87.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 44.7% | 50% | 41% |
| Grade 5 | 57.5% | 56.8% | 58.5% |
| Grade 8 | 57.1% | 80% | 66.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 32.2% | 29.1% | 21.3% |
| Developing, elementary | 33.1% | 30.8% | 34.4% |
| Proficient, elementary | 24.6% | 33.3% | 32% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 10.2% | 6.8% | 12.3% |
| Beginning, middle | 14.1% | 16.8% | 21.2% |
| Developing, middle | 38.4% | 32.7% | 38.4% |
| Proficient, middle | 35.4% | 38.6% | 32.3% |
| Distinguished, middle | 12.1% | 11.9% | 8.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 27.1% | 23.1% | 19.7% |
| Developing, elementary | 33.1% | 35% | 37.7% |
| Proficient, elementary | 29.7% | 30.8% | 32% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 10.2% | 11.1% | 10.7% |
| Beginning, middle | 17.2% | 13.9% | 16.2% |
| Developing, middle | 42.4% | 44.6% | 46.5% |
| Proficient, middle | 23.2% | 20.8% | 23.2% |
| Distinguished, middle | 17.2% | 20.8% | 14.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 25% | 28.2% | 22% |
| Developing, elementary | 45% | 28.2% | 29.3% |
| Proficient, elementary | 10% | 33.3% | 41.5% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 20% | 10.3% | 7.3% |
| Beginning, middle | 34.5% | 20% | 46.4% |
| Developing, middle | 31% | 42.9% | 32.1% |
| Proficient, middle | 31% | 20% | 17.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 3.5% | 17.1% | 3.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
3 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 358 | 350 | 357 |
| Students with incidents | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 9 | 4 | 4 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% | 0.3% | 0.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 334 | 347 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.3% · 1 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
347 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino7.2%
White14.7%
Black or African American71.2%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races6.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012004139
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 347 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24