Rockmart High School
Rockmart, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 71.1 | 71 | 69.5 |
| Content mastery | 54.8 | 60.8 | 53.8 |
| Progress | 91 | 76.5 | 86.9 |
| Closing gaps | 31.6 | 60 | 27.5 |
| Readiness | 67.9 | 68.7 | 71 |
| Graduation rate component | 93.2 | 90.5 | 92.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.2% | 23.1% | 29.8% |
| Developing | 34.6% | 40.3% | 37.7% |
| Proficient | 25.1% | 31.2% | 27.4% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 5.4% | 5.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.9% | 30.6% | 25.7% |
| Developing | 41.2% | 30.6% | 36.2% |
| Proficient | 21.5% | 26.5% | 29.5% |
| Distinguished | 4.4% | 12.2% | 8.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.8% | 26.2% | 30.6% |
| Developing | 21.6% | 30.1% | 31.1% |
| Proficient | 47.3% | 38% | 32.8% |
| Distinguished | 6.4% | 5.7% | 5.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
171 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,014 | 1,026 | 1,002 |
| Students with incidents | 177 | 150 | 171 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 341 | 238 | 302 |
| Suspended in school | 12.6% | 9.3% | 13.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.5% | 7.5% | 6.8% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 950 | 967 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.1% · 96 | 8.3% · 80 |
| Suspended in school | 13.6% · 129 | 10.1% · 98 |
| Expelled | 4.5% · 43 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
967 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
18:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.7%
White66.8%
Black or African American19.0%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races8.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130420001509
- District
- Polk County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 967 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 52.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24