Skip to content

Patrick Elementary School

Buford, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

76.3 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score83.468.476.3
Content mastery83.275.373.1
Progress9071.886.4
Closing gaps62.523.546.2
Readiness87.386.286

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 354.2%48.8%47.5%
Grade 568.3%72.1%61.4%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning17.9%23.5%25.5%
Developing24.5%23.3%27.3%
Proficient38.8%38.9%36%
Distinguished18.8%14.4%11.2%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning11.8%17.4%19.5%
Developing26.5%30.9%24.6%
Proficient35.7%31.4%33.5%
Distinguished26%20.3%22.4%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning20.1%20%27.6%
Developing25.3%20%21.8%
Proficient28.6%42.7%25.9%
Distinguished26%17.3%24.7%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

39 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,0221,0911,133
Students with incidents173839
Disciplinary incidents268384
Suspended in school0.4%1.4%1.2%
Suspended out of school0.8%1.6%2.7%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall832943
Suspended out of school6.3% · 521.8% · 17
Suspended in school0.0% · 01.6% · 15
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

962 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

14:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino23.1%
x
White17.3%
x
Black or African American32.2%
x
Asian21.4%
x
Two or More Races5.9%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130255003393

District
Gwinnett County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
962 students
Teachers (FTE)
69

Sources