Crawford Long Middle School
Atlanta, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
56.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 58.1 | 59.7 | 56.4 |
| Content mastery | 28.2 | 31 | 31.6 |
| Progress | 76 | 77.2 | 84 |
| Closing gaps | 67.5 | 68.8 | 29.6 |
| Readiness | 64.7 | 65.7 | 65.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 31.3% | 41.8% | 25.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.5% | 53% | 51.5% |
| Developing | 32.9% | 27.9% | 32.3% |
| Proficient | 13.5% | 17.2% | 14.3% |
| Distinguished | 2.1% | 1.9% | 1.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 58% | 51.2% | 44.9% |
| Developing | 32.5% | 36.7% | 40.4% |
| Proficient | 8.7% | 11.1% | 13.5% |
| Distinguished | 0.8% | 1.1% | 1.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 67.3% | 65.8% | 70.6% |
| Developing | 21.5% | 25.5% | 19.2% |
| Proficient | 9.4% | 8.2% | 9% |
| Distinguished | 1.8% | 0.5% | 1.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
285 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 823 | 789 | 757 |
| Students with incidents | 266 | 233 | 285 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 607 | 463 | 682 |
| Suspended in school | 0.7% | 0% | 0.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 25.6% | 22.7% | 29.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 716 | 649 |
| Suspended out of school | 27.7% · 198 | 29.1% · 189 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 1.4% · 10 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
649 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
10:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.3%
White0.2%
Black or African American87.7%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races1.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012000017
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 649 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 62.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24