Beulah Elementary School
Douglasville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
80 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 56.6 | 69.9 | 80 |
| Content mastery | 50.1 | 55.9 | 60.9 |
| Progress | 68.2 | 84 | 91.8 |
| Closing gaps | 13.2 | 54.2 | 86.8 |
| Readiness | 78.6 | 77.9 | 83.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 47% | 31.1% | 42.1% |
| Grade 5 | 36.6% | 33.3% | 54% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.5% | 36.1% | 33% |
| Developing | 34% | 30.2% | 27% |
| Proficient | 25% | 21.8% | 30.7% |
| Distinguished | 6.5% | 11.9% | 9.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33% | 18.8% | 20.6% |
| Developing | 33.5% | 43.6% | 40.4% |
| Proficient | 24% | 27.7% | 29.8% |
| Distinguished | 9.5% | 9.9% | 9.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 54.4% | 59% | 28.6% |
| Developing | 31.7% | 23% | 30.2% |
| Proficient | 13.9% | 9.8% | 33.3% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 8.2% | 7.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
14 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 506 | 499 | 456 |
| Students with incidents | 35 | 17 | 14 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 61 | 24 | 21 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.3% | 1.8% | 2.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 437 | 453 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.6% · 33 | 2.2% · 10 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
453 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino43.9%
White14.8%
Black or African American33.3%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races5.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.9%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130186000858
- District
- Douglas County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 453 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24