East Jackson Elementary School
Commerce, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
87 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 81.3 | 82.6 | 87 |
| Content mastery | 74.1 | 80 | 82.5 |
| Progress | 77.5 | 80.3 | 90 |
| Closing gaps | 96.9 | 86.4 | 86.1 |
| Readiness | 87.3 | 87.5 | 89.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 49.4% | 46.1% | 44.3% |
| Grade 5 | 52.5% | 71.3% | 62.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 12.7% | 18.4% | 17.1% |
| Developing | 44.6% | 31.1% | 32.2% |
| Proficient | 30.4% | 34.6% | 35.3% |
| Distinguished | 12.3% | 15.9% | 15.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.9% | 8.8% | 6.2% |
| Developing | 30.8% | 30% | 28.3% |
| Proficient | 44.6% | 38.9% | 39.5% |
| Distinguished | 15.8% | 22.3% | 26% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.5% | 18.6% | 18.5% |
| Developing | 30.4% | 26.5% | 30.9% |
| Proficient | 37% | 40.2% | 32.1% |
| Distinguished | 1.1% | 14.7% | 18.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
7 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 654 | 703 | 683 |
| Students with incidents | 8 | 11 | 7 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 10 | 44 | 100 |
| Suspended in school | 0.5% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.6% | 1% | 0% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 566 | 598 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.1% · 6 | 1.3% · 8 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
658 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.4%
White71.6%
Black or African American5.3%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races8.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130294002924
- District
- Jackson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 658 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 55
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24