Peachtree Middle School
Atlanta, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
71 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 69.6 | 79.1 | 71 |
| Content mastery | 63.4 | 69.8 | 67.4 |
| Progress | 74.7 | 83.5 | 72.6 |
| Closing gaps | 52.9 | 80 | 57.4 |
| Readiness | 82.4 | 84.8 | 83.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 59.8% | 69.4% | 54.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.1% | 21.1% | 26.7% |
| Developing | 26.5% | 23.6% | 26.4% |
| Proficient | 34.9% | 36.9% | 31.8% |
| Distinguished | 12.4% | 18.4% | 15.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.1% | 23.1% | 20.6% |
| Developing | 39.4% | 34.7% | 34.8% |
| Proficient | 23.3% | 22% | 23.2% |
| Distinguished | 14.3% | 20.3% | 21.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.6% | 36.6% | 38.9% |
| Developing | 24.3% | 23.6% | 22.3% |
| Proficient | 30.8% | 30.9% | 27.1% |
| Distinguished | 7.3% | 8.8% | 11.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
194 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,408 | 1,368 | 1,333 |
| Students with incidents | 278 | 195 | 194 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 518 | 394 | 363 |
| Suspended in school | 14.8% | 8.7% | 10.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.5% | 9.7% | 9.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,333 | 1,189 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.1% · 121 | 11.2% · 133 |
| Suspended in school | 12.3% · 164 | 9.8% · 116 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
1,208 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino45.5%
White28.2%
Black or African American16.6%
Asian5.8%
Two or More Races3.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174002031
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,208 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 83
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24