Woodson Park Academy School
Atlanta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
68.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63.2 | 59.3 | 68.4 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 61 | 56.7 | 66.4 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 68.4 | 65.2 | 72.7 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 25.3 | 31.1 | 40.7 |
| Content mastery, middle | 27 | 31.6 | 37.7 |
| Progress, elementary | 75.6 | 67.2 | 74.3 |
| Progress, middle | 94.3 | 92.9 | 93.9 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 100 | 71.4 | 100 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 93.8 | 66.7 | 100 |
| Readiness, elementary | 59.6 | 66.2 | 65.8 |
| Readiness, middle | 66.2 | 66.2 | 67.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 21.4% | 25.6% | 24.2% |
| Grade 5 | 20.9% | 20% | 23.5% |
| Grade 8 | 28.2% | 36% | 37% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 63.2% | 56% | 52.2% |
| Developing, elementary | 26.3% | 27% | 25.9% |
| Proficient, elementary | 8.4% | 13.5% | 16.7% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 2.1% | 3.6% | 5.2% |
| Beginning, middle | 51.5% | 51.1% | 51.8% |
| Developing, middle | 30.4% | 32.6% | 27.8% |
| Proficient, middle | 15.9% | 14.2% | 17.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 2.2% | 2.2% | 3.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 63.5% | 52.8% | 38.7% |
| Developing, elementary | 27% | 32.6% | 38.7% |
| Proficient, elementary | 8.1% | 11.4% | 18.3% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 1.4% | 3.2% | 4.4% |
| Beginning, middle | 61% | 48.5% | 37.1% |
| Developing, middle | 29.8% | 38.6% | 43.7% |
| Proficient, middle | 8.3% | 9% | 15.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 0.9% | 3.9% | 3.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 57.3% | 69% | 50.6% |
| Developing, elementary | 26.8% | 17% | 24.1% |
| Proficient, elementary | 11% | 13% | 20.3% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 4.9% | 1% | 5.1% |
| Beginning, middle | 77.5% | 75.9% | 56.1% |
| Developing, middle | 8.5% | 15.7% | 31.8% |
| Proficient, middle | 11.3% | 7.2% | 9.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 2.8% | 1.2% | 3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
158 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,038 | 1,026 | 984 |
| Students with incidents | 146 | 131 | 158 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 304 | 230 | 334 |
| Suspended in school | 1.4% | 1.2% | 6.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 13.3% | 11.4% | 10.7% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 739 | 878 |
| Suspended out of school | 11.8% · 87 | 13.6% · 119 |
| Suspended in school | 1.1% · 8 | 1.4% · 12 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
878 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.8%
White0.8%
Black or African American92.1%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races1.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130012004224
- District
- Atlanta Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 878 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 65.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24