Johns Creek High School
Johns Creek, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
94.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 95.5 | 96.5 | 94.5 |
| Content mastery | 98 | 100 | 99.9 |
| Progress | 98.6 | 99.7 | 92.1 |
| Closing gaps | 85 | 84.8 | 87.5 |
| Readiness | 88.5 | 89.7 | 90.5 |
| Graduation rate component | 97.8 | 97.5 | 97.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4.7% | 4.2% | 4.2% |
| Developing | 21.5% | 17.6% | 21.3% |
| Proficient | 58.5% | 51.1% | 45.5% |
| Distinguished | 15.3% | 27.2% | 29.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4% | 3.8% | 4.4% |
| Developing | 16.2% | 11.9% | 12% |
| Proficient | 39% | 39.7% | 36.4% |
| Distinguished | 40.9% | 44.7% | 47.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4.8% | 7.2% | 6.8% |
| Developing | 20.1% | 18.2% | 12.8% |
| Proficient | 34.7% | 41.8% | 40% |
| Distinguished | 40.4% | 32.8% | 40.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
93 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,980 | 1,894 | 1,844 |
| Students with incidents | 108 | 167 | 93 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 183 | 240 | 137 |
| Suspended in school | 1.5% | 3.8% | 3% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.6% | 3% | 1.5% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,967 | 1,860 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% · 60 | 3.0% · 56 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% · 16 | 3.9% · 73 |
| Expelled | 0.2% · 3 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,859 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.9%
White46.1%
Black or African American9.0%
Asian29.0%
Two or More Races3.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228003935
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,859 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 97.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24