Roosevelt Stay Hs
Washington, DC
English language arts
<5% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| Share | <=10% | 14.3% | <5% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 70.6% | 78.6% | 66.7% |
| Level 2 | <=10% | <=10% | 19.0% |
| Level 3 | 17.6% | <=10% | 9.5% |
| Level 4 | <=10% | <=10% | <5% |
| Level 5 | <=10% | <=10% | <5% |
Math
<=10% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Share | <=10% | <=10% | <=10% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 88.2% | 52.6% | 47.4% |
| Level 2 | Not reported | 42.1% | 47.4% |
| Level 3 | <=10% | <=10% | <=10% |
| Level 4 | <=10% | <=10% | <=10% |
| Level 5 | <=10% | <=10% | <=10% |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 meet or exceed expectations.
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
3.2% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 964 | 972 | 941 |
| Rate | 2.0% | 3.0% | 3.2% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 964 | 972 | 941 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 964 | 972 | 941 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 401 | 407 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.7% · 31 | 7.1% · 29 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% · 1 | 1.5% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
703 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Updated 8mo ago
Roosevelt STAY HS (Roosevelt S.T.A.Y. Opportunity Academy) is treated by DCPS as an Opportunity Academy pathway and does not participate in the My School DC lottery or My School DC waitlists; placement is based on eligibility and available space. Students already enrolled in another DCPS school typically apply via their current school’s referral process for Opportunity Academies, while students ages 18+ who are not currently enrolled in a DCPS school may pursue enrollment directly at any point in the year. Eligibility for a school-initiated transfer generally includes being age 16+ and being 6+ credits off track for graduation based on the student’s first 9th-grade year; students on a special education “certificate track” program of study are not eligible for transfer. After a seat is pursued/secured, families complete DCPS enrollment (packet + required documents such as proof of DC residency) through the DCPS enrollment system; for SY 2026-2027, the district’s enrollment season is listed as opening on March 27, 2026. Transfer priority is described as being determined by credits earned relative to the first ninth-grade year, the intensity of interventions attempted at the current high school, and the student and parent/guardian preference for a transfer.
Updated 8mo ago
Updated 8mo ago
9:00 – 7:21
Updated 8mo ago
DCPS Out of School Time Programs (OSTP) afterschool sites list for SY 2025-26 does not include Roosevelt STAY HS. Roosevelt STAY’s website lists clubs/activities and a bell schedule extending into the evening, but it does not describe a dedicated after-school care program. (dcps.dc.gov)
NCES ID 110003000264
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Alternative School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 703 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 48.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25