Carver High School
Columbus, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
68.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 65.9 | 63.1 | 68.7 |
| Content mastery | 39.3 | 35.7 | 37.9 |
| Progress | 95.3 | 100 | 92.2 |
| Closing gaps | 40.6 | 4.2 | 78.1 |
| Readiness | 53.3 | 56.2 | 54.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 89.4 | 90.4 | 91.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.3% | 48.1% | 42.7% |
| Developing | 37.2% | 36.1% | 39.6% |
| Proficient | 28.9% | 15.3% | 15.6% |
| Distinguished | 0.6% | 0.6% | 2.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 58.5% | 44.2% | 37% |
| Developing | 30.9% | 33.9% | 50% |
| Proficient | 10.2% | 21.5% | 13% |
| Distinguished | 0.4% | 0.4% | 0% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 54.7% | 54.1% | 50.7% |
| Developing | 30.8% | 32.6% | 34% |
| Proficient | 12.2% | 12.8% | 15.3% |
| Distinguished | 2.3% | 0.5% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
201 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,012 | 1,019 | 980 |
| Students with incidents | 243 | 144 | 201 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 414 | 209 | 269 |
| Suspended in school | 5.6% | 0.1% | 0.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 21.5% | 13.8% | 19.6% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 866 | 903 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.4% · 64 | 16.6% · 150 |
| Suspended in school | 1.7% · 15 | 0.1% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.9% · 8 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
903 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.2%
White1.4%
Black or African American91.1%
Asian0.1%
Two or More Races2.8%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130387001439
- District
- Muscogee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 903 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 57.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24