Skip to content

Mckendree Elementary School

Lawrenceville, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

73.8 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score7281.273.8
Content mastery63.167.663.8
Progress93.991.686.4
Closing gaps2683.352.1
Readiness81.781.783.2

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 339.5%35%39.8%
Grade 550.3%51.7%48.6%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning32.2%29.1%33.9%
Developing31.1%30.1%27.7%
Proficient25.9%27.2%26.8%
Distinguished10.8%13.6%11.6%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning23.3%18.6%20.2%
Developing33.9%35.3%39.2%
Proficient26.8%28.9%25.2%
Distinguished16%17.2%15.4%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning30.2%26.8%33.6%
Developing25.2%26.8%17.1%
Proficient28.3%29.9%28.3%
Distinguished16.4%16.6%21.1%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

84 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,1771,2221,209
Students with incidents525284
Disciplinary incidents117119170
Suspended in school0.6%0.7%3.6%
Suspended out of school2.9%2.5%3.1%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall957950
Suspended out of school4.4% · 423.5% · 33
Suspended in school2.2% · 210.8% · 8
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

998 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

12:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino34.7%
x
White12.3%
x
Black or African American39.4%
x
Asian7.3%
x
Two or More Races6.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130255002040

District
Gwinnett County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
998 students
Teachers (FTE)
86.4

Sources