Calhoun Middle School
Calhoun, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 7–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
76.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 77.2 | 68.1 | 76.6 |
| Content mastery | 66.1 | 62.3 | 68.1 |
| Progress | 80.3 | 72.3 | 75.4 |
| Closing gaps | 81.7 | 47.7 | 87.5 |
| Readiness | 85 | 84.7 | 83.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 61.6% | 54.2% | 48.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.9% | 24.7% | 25.6% |
| Developing | 38.2% | 35.2% | 32% |
| Proficient | 33.5% | 30.8% | 30.7% |
| Distinguished | 7.4% | 9.4% | 11.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.5% | 19.3% | 15.3% |
| Developing | 32.1% | 34.1% | 34.3% |
| Proficient | 35.6% | 27.3% | 30.7% |
| Distinguished | 14.9% | 19.4% | 19.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.9% | 45.2% | 33.2% |
| Developing | 30.8% | 28.4% | 31.3% |
| Proficient | 28.4% | 21.9% | 27.6% |
| Distinguished | 8.9% | 4.5% | 7.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 663 | 665 | 622 |
| Students with incidents | 115 | 107 | 75 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 197 | 187 | 155 |
| Suspended in school | 12.5% | 11.9% | 7.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.5% | 6.9% | 5.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 938 | 627 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.0% · 56 | 7.5% · 47 |
| Suspended in school | 7.0% · 66 | 13.1% · 82 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
627 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino39.7%
White45.5%
Black or African American7.2%
Asian1.8%
Two or More Races5.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130072000307
- District
- Calhoun City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 627 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 38.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24