Skip to content

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School

Albany, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

89.2 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score82.183.289.2
Content mastery65.67382.8
Progress91.579.285.7
Closing gaps77.8100100
Readiness93.793.196.7

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 350.5%36.5%57.8%
Grade 558.7%75%67.4%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning16.6%14.4%7.2%
Developing38.9%38.3%39.2%
Proficient37.6%35.9%40.9%
Distinguished7%11.5%12.7%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning10%9.6%3.3%
Developing52.8%47.4%42%
Proficient32.8%34.9%44.2%
Distinguished4.4%8.1%10.5%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning24.2%6.3%3.4%
Developing35.5%35.9%23.6%
Proficient38.7%46.9%47.2%
Distinguished1.6%10.9%25.8%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

0 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year437433410
Students with incidents1500
Disciplinary incidents1900
Suspended in school2.3%0%0%
Suspended out of school1.6%0%0%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall459424
Suspended out of school1.7% · 80.0% · 0
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

City, Small

Enrollment

424 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

16:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino1.2%
x
White0.9%
x
Black or African American95.8%
x
Asian0.5%
x
Two or More Races1.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130183003344

District
Dougherty County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
424 students
Teachers (FTE)
26.9

Sources