Jefferson Academy
Jefferson, GA
PublicElementary · Grades 3–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
82.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 90 | 81.9 | 82.1 |
| Content mastery | 94.6 | 94 | 90.5 |
| Progress | 91.9 | 87.2 | 82.8 |
| Closing gaps | 72.9 | 33.3 | 52 |
| Readiness | 92.6 | 91.1 | 90.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 71.4% | 62.7% | 52.2% |
| Grade 5 | 74.6% | 81% | 71.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.7% | 11.6% | 15.5% |
| Developing | 26.6% | 24.5% | 28.5% |
| Proficient | 40.7% | 39.2% | 38.1% |
| Distinguished | 24% | 24.7% | 17.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4% | 4.1% | 4.6% |
| Developing | 15.8% | 18.4% | 23% |
| Proficient | 42.4% | 38.6% | 40.5% |
| Distinguished | 37.8% | 38.9% | 32% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.6% | 12.2% | 8.4% |
| Developing | 23% | 19% | 24.3% |
| Proficient | 43.2% | 41.4% | 35.6% |
| Distinguished | 24.3% | 27.4% | 31.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
171 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 969 | 990 | 967 |
| Students with incidents | 39 | 49 | 171 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 71 | 107 | 388 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.1% | 2.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.7% | 1.5% | 2.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 910 | 939 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.8% · 16 | 1.8% · 17 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% · 1 | 0.2% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
939 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.2%
White76.3%
Black or African American6.4%
Asian2.6%
Two or More Races5.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130303003671
- District
- Jefferson City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 939 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 60.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24