North Pitt High
Bethel, NC
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
C grade for 2024–25, score 62.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | C | C |
| School performance score | 64 | 64 | 62 |
| School achievement score | 57.4 | 57.1 | 55.8 |
| Reading and math | 47.6% | 41.7% | 41.7% |
| ACT and WorkKeys | 43.1% | 41.8% | 44.6% |
| Standard cohort graduation rate | 71.3% | 80.7% | 81.9% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | Not reported | 21.6% |
| Math course rigor | 91.9% | 93.2% | Above 95% |
| Biology | 42.5% | 46.4% | 35.2% |
| School growth score | 92.1 | 93.2 | 86.6 |
| Growth status | Exceeded | Exceeded | Exceeded |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
16.908 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students | 20.202 | 18.138 | 16.908 |
Rate denominators: 2022–23, 2023–24: Final average daily membership; 2024–25: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
564.01 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 747.47 | 556.23 | 564.01 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 801 | 860 |
| Suspended out of school | 31.3% · 251 | 27.7% · 238 |
| Suspended in school | 31.8% · 255 | 34.0% · 292 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 5.2% · 45 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
867 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino32.1%
White14.1%
Black or African American48.2%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races5.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370001201502
- District
- Pitt County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- Supplemental virtual
- Enrollment
- 867 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53.2
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24