Creekland Middle School
Canton, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
83.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76.5 | 74.4 | 83.6 |
| Content mastery | 77.5 | 79.6 | 84 |
| Progress | 78.9 | 78.4 | 81.4 |
| Closing gaps | 56.7 | 38.1 | 82.8 |
| Readiness | 85.4 | 87.2 | 87.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 73% | 66.8% | 65.2% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.4% | 16% | 15.8% |
| Developing | 28% | 28.4% | 27.5% |
| Proficient | 42% | 43.2% | 41.1% |
| Distinguished | 12.6% | 12.5% | 15.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11.9% | 10% | 10.1% |
| Developing | 33.4% | 29.8% | 27.1% |
| Proficient | 34.9% | 34.5% | 36.6% |
| Distinguished | 19.8% | 25.8% | 26.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 18.2% | 22.4% | 16.5% |
| Developing | 30.3% | 26.5% | 26.9% |
| Proficient | 38.7% | 38.6% | 35.9% |
| Distinguished | 12.7% | 12.6% | 20.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
201 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,574 | 1,544 | 1,553 |
| Students with incidents | 209 | 136 | 201 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 375 | 218 | 468 |
| Suspended in school | 10.3% | 8.4% | 9.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% | 1.9% | 4.1% |
| Expelled | 1.1% | 0% | 0.3% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,479 | 1,482 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% · 42 | 2.5% · 37 |
| Suspended in school | 12.8% · 189 | 11.6% · 172 |
| Expelled | 0.5% · 8 | 0.5% · 7 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,484 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.5%
White80.1%
Black or African American2.8%
Asian1.3%
Two or More Races3.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130111003312
- District
- Cherokee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,484 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 91.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24