Kipp Dc - Valor Academy Pcs
Washington, DC
CharterMiddle · Grades 5–8
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
18.3% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 315 | 321 | 312 |
| Share | 18.1% | 16.8% | 18.3% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 315 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 32.7% | 40.2% | 33.1% |
| Level 2 | 26.3% | 24.3% | 27.3% |
| Level 3 | 22.9% | 18.7% | 21.2% |
| Level 4 | 16.5% | 15.3% | 17.0% |
| Level 5 | 1.6% | 1.6% | 1.3% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Not reported | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
10.4% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 316 | 313 | 307 |
| Share | 8.9% | 7.7% | 10.4% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 316 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 38.9% | 45.0% | 37.3% |
| Level 2 | 32.3% | 32.3% | 37.6% |
| Level 3 | 19.9% | 15.0% | 15.0% |
| Level 4 | Not reported | Not reported | 8.8% |
| Level 5 | <1% | <1% | 1.3% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Not reported | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
30.2% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 366 | 350 | 351 |
| Rate | 23.5% | 25.1% | 30.2% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 366 | 350 | 351 |
| Rate | 5.2% | <1% | 2.0% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 366 | 350 | 351 |
| Rate | 1.1% | 1.7% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 334 | 338 |
| Suspended out of school | 19.8% · 66 | 25.1% · 85 |
| Suspended in school | 4.5% · 15 | 0.3% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.3% · 1 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
336 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.6%
White0.9%
Black or African American97.9%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races0.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003100486
- District
- Kipp Dc Pcs
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 336 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 29.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25