Skip to content

Nickajack Elementary School

Smyrna, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

67.8 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score7277.667.8
Content mastery70.873.171.1
Progress75.478.569.7
Closing gaps47.871.433.3
Readiness8687.785.4

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 357.7%58.1%47.8%
Grade 561.2%62.1%55.5%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning19.8%18.1%24.1%
Developing30%29%28.7%
Proficient32.9%34.2%28.7%
Distinguished17.3%18.6%18.5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning20%17.4%18%
Developing30.7%33.4%33.5%
Proficient34.1%31.1%28.9%
Distinguished15.2%18.1%19.6%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning35.4%36.9%35.6%
Developing27.3%27.9%22.1%
Proficient26.1%20.7%29.3%
Distinguished11.2%14.5%13%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

112 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,2401,2861,394
Students with incidents10576112
Disciplinary incidents249192314
Suspended in school6%3.9%3.4%
Suspended out of school3.9%3.2%2.5%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,1261,168
Suspended out of school5.6% · 633.6% · 42
Suspended in school2.2% · 254.7% · 55
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

1,191 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.0%
x
White23.4%
x
Black or African American53.0%
x
Asian4.5%
x
Two or More Races9.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130129002247

District
Cobb County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,191 students
Teachers (FTE)
80.1

Sources