South Tattnall Middle School
Glennville, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63 | 78.9 | 62.6 |
| Content mastery | 51.6 | 60.3 | 54.9 |
| Progress | 79.7 | 91.7 | 79.6 |
| Closing gaps | 28.9 | 84.2 | 15.4 |
| Readiness | 76.5 | 80.7 | 79.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 45.1% | 53.7% | 43.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 36.7% | 31.6% | 34.6% |
| Developing | 33.9% | 33.2% | 34.6% |
| Proficient | 24.9% | 25.8% | 25.1% |
| Distinguished | 4.5% | 9.4% | 5.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.2% | 15.8% | 20.9% |
| Developing | 43.1% | 42.1% | 40.6% |
| Proficient | 21.9% | 25.5% | 27.4% |
| Distinguished | 9.8% | 16.6% | 11.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 40% | 43.2% | 41% |
| Developing | 33% | 22.9% | 29.5% |
| Proficient | 22.6% | 28.8% | 18.1% |
| Distinguished | 4.4% | 5.1% | 11.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
111 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 414 | 412 | 407 |
| Students with incidents | 132 | 122 | 111 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 311 | 367 | 349 |
| Suspended in school | 25.1% | 26.7% | 24.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 10.9% | 11.7% | 11.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0.2% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 374 | 382 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.1% · 19 | 13.4% · 51 |
| Suspended in school | 14.2% · 53 | 31.9% · 122 |
| Expelled | 1.6% · 6 | 0.8% · 3 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
380 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.4%
White50.8%
Black or African American26.8%
Asian0.5%
Two or More Races4.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130477002434
- District
- Tattnall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 380 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24