Arnall Middle School
Newnan, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 68.8 | 72.4 | 69 |
| Content mastery | 58.2 | 61.7 | 59.4 |
| Progress | 80.2 | 88.7 | 79.8 |
| Closing gaps | 45.3 | 43.5 | 45.6 |
| Readiness | 82.1 | 82.2 | 82.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 57.8% | 63.4% | 54.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 26.2% | 24.2% | 28.7% |
| Developing | 34.3% | 31.9% | 32.8% |
| Proficient | 32.5% | 34.9% | 29.1% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 9% | 9.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.7% | 23.6% | 23.2% |
| Developing | 44.2% | 37.1% | 39.6% |
| Proficient | 22.7% | 24.8% | 23.9% |
| Distinguished | 7.4% | 14.5% | 13.3% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.5% | 44.3% | 39.7% |
| Developing | 33.2% | 24.3% | 26% |
| Proficient | 27.1% | 23.3% | 21% |
| Distinguished | 10.3% | 8.1% | 13.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
178 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 792 | 774 | 794 |
| Students with incidents | 239 | 226 | 178 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 579 | 522 | 387 |
| Suspended in school | 24.7% | 23.5% | 16.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 14.9% | 15.9% | 9.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 755 | 656 |
| Suspended out of school | 13.9% · 105 | 19.8% · 130 |
| Suspended in school | 25.7% · 194 | 29.7% · 195 |
| Expelled | 3.6% · 27 | 3.8% · 25 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
693 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino16.9%
White26.8%
Black or African American43.6%
Asian5.9%
Two or More Races6.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130150000825
- District
- Coweta County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 693 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 49
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24