Lilburn Middle School
Lilburn, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
67.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 62.5 | 74.7 | 67.1 |
| Content mastery | 45.9 | 49.1 | 48.7 |
| Progress | 79.2 | 85.7 | 86.5 |
| Closing gaps | 40.6 | 100 | 50 |
| Readiness | 74.5 | 74.8 | 73.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 45% | 47.2% | 42% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.7% | 41.4% | 44.7% |
| Developing | 30% | 28.3% | 27.9% |
| Proficient | 24.3% | 25.4% | 22% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 4.9% | 5.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.2% | 29.4% | 29.9% |
| Developing | 41.6% | 39.7% | 39.2% |
| Proficient | 19.3% | 22.6% | 20.5% |
| Distinguished | 6.8% | 8.3% | 10.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 57.5% | 51.7% | 55.4% |
| Developing | 21.3% | 27% | 16% |
| Proficient | 18.1% | 16.7% | 22.8% |
| Distinguished | 3.2% | 4.7% | 5.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
348 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,981 | 1,858 | 1,793 |
| Students with incidents | 413 | 505 | 348 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 761 | 1256 | 639 |
| Suspended in school | 18.9% | 22.4% | 16.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 13.9% | 17.9% | 10.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,858 | 1,604 |
| Suspended out of school | 10.4% · 193 | 20.7% · 332 |
| Suspended in school | 20.8% · 387 | 26.1% · 418 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,609 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino80.5%
White1.9%
Black or African American9.3%
Asian7.1%
Two or More Races0.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255001111
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,609 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 126.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24