Doraville United Elementary School
Atlanta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.5 | 62.1 | 65.1 |
| Content mastery | 35.5 | 36.6 | 36.6 |
| Progress | 92.9 | 78.2 | 76.5 |
| Closing gaps | 39.3 | 55.6 | 78.6 |
| Readiness | 76.8 | 77.1 | 78 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 19.6% | 13.3% | 19.9% |
| Grade 5 | 25.2% | 29.7% | 24.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 49.9% | 52.3% | 52.2% |
| Developing | 33.5% | 32.9% | 31.7% |
| Proficient | 13% | 12.1% | 13.3% |
| Distinguished | 3.6% | 2.7% | 2.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.1% | 31.6% | 41.9% |
| Developing | 47.1% | 48.6% | 38.9% |
| Proficient | 15.4% | 18.1% | 15% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 1.7% | 4.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 83.8% | 66.4% | 50.6% |
| Developing | 11.1% | 21.5% | 33.3% |
| Proficient | 5.1% | 11.2% | 13.8% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0.9% | 2.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
34 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 996 | 1,080 | 1,084 |
| Students with incidents | 1 | 13 | 34 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1 | 15 | 43 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% | 0.6% | 1.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 0% | 0.5% | 0.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 654 | 858 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% · 1 | 0.6% · 5 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.8% · 7 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
931 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino93.4%
White0.5%
Black or African American2.6%
Asian1.9%
Two or More Races0.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174004403
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 931 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 65
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24