Hiram Elementary School
Hiram, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66.4 | 75.1 | 65 |
| Content mastery | 50.8 | 51.7 | 49.5 |
| Progress | 86.7 | 85.5 | 80.8 |
| Closing gaps | 32.5 | 92.3 | 38.6 |
| Readiness | 79.5 | 79.5 | 80.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 30.4% | 35.4% | 28.3% |
| Grade 5 | 46.5% | 47.7% | 39.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 29.7% | 31.6% | 34.9% |
| Developing | 41.2% | 32.4% | 34.9% |
| Proficient | 23.9% | 27.8% | 24% |
| Distinguished | 5.3% | 8.2% | 6.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.2% | 32.1% | 31.6% |
| Developing | 41.2% | 39.3% | 39% |
| Proficient | 21.1% | 25% | 26.2% |
| Distinguished | 6.5% | 3.6% | 3.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 44.3% | 46.3% | 45.3% |
| Developing | 31.2% | 25.6% | 31.2% |
| Proficient | 18% | 24% | 17.1% |
| Distinguished | 6.6% | 4.1% | 6.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
54 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 935 | 925 | 911 |
| Students with incidents | 54 | 58 | 54 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 144 | 136 | 120 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 3% | 3.9% | 2.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 763 | 768 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.8% · 21 | 4.9% · 38 |
| Suspended in school | 2.8% · 21 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
786 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino16.8%
White14.4%
Black or African American61.3%
Asian0.5%
Two or More Races6.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130402001476
- District
- Paulding County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 786 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 60
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24