Skip to content

Spout Springs Elementary School

Flowery Branch, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

87.4 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score85.875.787.4
Content mastery80.477.381.4
Progress90.180.787.2
Closing gaps82.542.397.5
Readiness89.289.489.3

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 355.1%55.2%54.2%
Grade 569.6%65.2%74.2%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning11.5%16.8%13.9%
Developing36.7%27.8%28.6%
Proficient37.9%37%43.7%
Distinguished13.9%18.4%13.9%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning8.5%10.6%8.1%
Developing26.1%29.6%30%
Proficient44.5%42.1%39.3%
Distinguished20.9%17.7%22.6%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning23.8%33.3%21.5%
Developing32.1%31.1%34.2%
Proficient35.7%28.8%30.9%
Distinguished8.3%6.8%13.4%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

37 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year903889895
Students with incidents543937
Disciplinary incidents12094106
Suspended in school0%0.3%1.3%
Suspended out of school0.9%1.5%0.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall794849
Suspended out of school1.0% · 81.6% · 14
Suspended in school0.3% · 20.4% · 3
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Midsize

Enrollment

860 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

18:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.2%
x
White73.4%
x
Black or African American4.1%
x
Asian2.6%
x
Two or More Races4.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130261002177

District
Hall County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
860 students
Teachers (FTE)
49.2

Sources