Harrison High School
Kennesaw, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
95.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 93.2 | 94.8 | 95.3 |
| Content mastery | 95.4 | 97.5 | 97.8 |
| Progress | 100 | 97.6 | 96.7 |
| Closing gaps | 68.3 | 82.6 | 90.6 |
| Readiness | 87.8 | 87.9 | 88.4 |
| Graduation rate component | 97.1 | 97.7 | 97.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.4% | 4.8% | 4.7% |
| Developing | 24.1% | 22.4% | 25% |
| Proficient | 57.8% | 48.6% | 53.4% |
| Distinguished | 14.8% | 24.3% | 16.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 10.3% | 8.2% | 4.5% |
| Developing | 20.6% | 16.3% | 16.5% |
| Proficient | 47.1% | 38.2% | 33.6% |
| Distinguished | 22% | 37.3% | 45.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.6% | 9.5% | 4.3% |
| Developing | 15.1% | 18.6% | 19% |
| Proficient | 45.6% | 46.3% | 46.3% |
| Distinguished | 30.7% | 25.6% | 30.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
226 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 2,163 | 2,210 | 2,269 |
| Students with incidents | 239 | 237 | 226 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 389 | 418 | 387 |
| Suspended in school | 6.5% | 7.8% | 5.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.8% | 5.2% | 3.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 2,234 | 2,170 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.5% · 146 | 5.9% · 127 |
| Suspended in school | 6.9% · 154 | 8.8% · 192 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.8% · 17 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
2,170 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.1%
White68.5%
Black or African American13.4%
Asian4.0%
Two or More Races4.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130129002153
- District
- Cobb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 2,170 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 112.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24