Nevils Elementary School
Statesboro, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
82.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 82.9 | 90 | 82.6 |
| Content mastery | 77.2 | 83.6 | 81.2 |
| Progress | 76.6 | 92.6 | 84.6 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 100 | 71.9 |
| Readiness | 89.4 | 87.3 | 89 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 55.8% | 49.3% | 54.9% |
| Grade 5 | 67.7% | 75.3% | 74.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.3% | 13.6% | 17.1% |
| Developing | 34.7% | 34% | 31.9% |
| Proficient | 37.7% | 35% | 33.3% |
| Distinguished | 11.3% | 17.5% | 17.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11.7% | 10.7% | 6.7% |
| Developing | 30.1% | 29.1% | 36.4% |
| Proficient | 39.8% | 37.9% | 32.1% |
| Distinguished | 18.4% | 22.3% | 24.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 23.5% | 9.9% | 17.9% |
| Developing | 20.4% | 22.5% | 26.9% |
| Proficient | 35.7% | 40.9% | 35.8% |
| Distinguished | 20.4% | 26.8% | 19.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
22 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 507 | 481 | 518 |
| Students with incidents | 15 | 11 | 22 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 26 | 17 | 34 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.4% | 1.5% | 2.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 424 | 409 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.5% · 15 | 2.0% · 8 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
453 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.5%
White74.4%
Black or African American9.1%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races6.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130063003549
- District
- Bulloch County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 453 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24