Sara M. Ragsdale Elementary
Rockmart, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 69.8 | 76.7 | 74.4 |
| Content mastery | 63.9 | 65.8 | 66 |
| Progress | 84.1 | 91.4 | 85.6 |
| Closing gaps | 33.3 | 60 | 58.3 |
| Readiness | 81 | 80.1 | 79.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 44% | 33.7% | 28.6% |
| Grade 5 | 59.4% | 57.3% | 50% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.7% | 24.4% | 27.5% |
| Developing | 28.8% | 32.5% | 34.8% |
| Proficient | 33.2% | 31.2% | 29.8% |
| Distinguished | 10.2% | 11.9% | 7.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.5% | 18.4% | 15% |
| Developing | 35.9% | 35.4% | 37.9% |
| Proficient | 34.8% | 36.4% | 34.6% |
| Distinguished | 8.8% | 9.9% | 12.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25% | 35.5% | 25.4% |
| Developing | 31.7% | 20.4% | 30.5% |
| Proficient | 41.7% | 36.6% | 27.1% |
| Distinguished | 1.7% | 7.5% | 17% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
42 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 675 | 727 | 691 |
| Students with incidents | 31 | 51 | 42 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 66 | 110 | 73 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% | 2.9% | 1.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 627 | 624 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.1% · 13 | 3.5% · 22 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
648 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.6%
White68.7%
Black or African American14.7%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races7.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130402003864
- District
- Paulding County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 648 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 48
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24