Charles E Boger Elementary
Kannapolis, NC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School performance grade
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
B grade for 2024–25, score 72.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade | C | B | B |
| School performance score | 63 | 71 | 72 |
| School achievement score | 62.3 | 67.5 | 67.5 |
| Reading and math | 61.1% | 65.1% | 66.3% |
| English learner progress | Not reported | Not reported | 81.3% |
| Science, grades 5 and 8 | 69.2% | 83.3% | 71.7% |
| Math, grades 3–8 | 64% | 68.7% | 71.6% |
| Reading, grades 3–8 | 58.2% | 61.4% | 61% |
| School growth score | 64 | 87.4 | 88.2 |
| Growth status | NotMet | Exceeded | Exceeded |
| Math performance grade | C | B | B |
| Math performance score | 63 | 72 | 74 |
| Math growth score | 57.3 | 85.9 | 84.8 |
| Math growth status | NotMet | Exceeded | Met |
| Reading performance grade | C | C | C |
| Reading performance score | 63 | 66 | 66 |
| Reading growth score | 80.1 | 83.6 | 84.6 |
| Reading growth status | Met | Met | Met |
The grade combines applicable achievement measures and academic growth.
Safety incidents
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
0.000 reportable criminal acts per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
Rate denominator: Student population estimate.
Discipline
State and federal reports
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
33.99 short-term out-of-school suspensions per 1,000 students in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Short-term suspensions per 1,000 students | 76.01 | 50.11 | 33.99 |
Rate denominator: Final average daily membership.
Short-term suspensions last up to 10 school days. Repeat suspensions count separately.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 729 | 863 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.3% · 31 | 2.4% · 21 |
| Suspended in school | 0.1% · 1 | 0.2% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
887 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.3%
White43.0%
Black or African American21.1%
Asian11.5%
Two or More Races8.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
School information
North Carolina School Report Cards · 2024–25
- Calendar
- Traditional
Public school directory
NCES ID 370053002820
- District
- Cabarrus County Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 887 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 55.5
Sources
- North Carolina School Performance Grades · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Report Cards Profile · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2024–25
- North Carolina School Discipline Reports · North Carolina Department of Public Instruction · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24