Bradwell Institute
Hinesville, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
60.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63.6 | 61.5 | 60.3 |
| Content mastery | 51.4 | 50.2 | 46.6 |
| Progress | 58.8 | 63.3 | 61.4 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 31 | 37.5 |
| Readiness | 65.9 | 72.2 | 68.5 |
| Graduation rate component | 87.9 | 89.9 | 92.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 28.1% | 29.6% | 29.6% |
| Developing | 38.5% | 35.3% | 40% |
| Proficient | 29.4% | 31% | 26.3% |
| Distinguished | 3.9% | 4% | 4.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 48.3% | 39% | 51.2% |
| Developing | 31.4% | 37.3% | 32.7% |
| Proficient | 18.6% | 19.7% | 11.7% |
| Distinguished | 1.8% | 4.1% | 4.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34% | 37.4% | 42.6% |
| Developing | 28.1% | 29.9% | 27.5% |
| Proficient | 31% | 26.8% | 26.3% |
| Distinguished | 6.9% | 5.9% | 3.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
679 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,935 | 2,045 | 2,085 |
| Students with incidents | 431 | 510 | 679 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1317 | 1341 | 2251 |
| Suspended in school | 15.7% | 17.3% | 24.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 14% | 14.7% | 20.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,624 | 1,824 |
| Suspended out of school | 14.5% · 236 | 15.2% · 277 |
| Suspended in school | 15.4% · 250 | 19.4% · 353 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
1,888 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
20:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.6%
White14.0%
Black or African American59.7%
Asian1.0%
Two or More Races9.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.5%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130330001303
- District
- Liberty County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,888 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 93.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24