Skip to content

Willis Road Elementary

Sharpsburg, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

72.4 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score78.479.172.4
Content mastery7478.976.1
Progress81.48178.5
Closing gaps71.162.529
Readiness84.988.188.8

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 358.4%64.3%51.5%
Grade 564.9%76.2%62.2%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning17.8%12.2%14%
Developing31.4%30.2%38.1%
Proficient36.2%43.8%35.6%
Distinguished14.6%13.8%12.4%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning14.8%11.6%12.1%
Developing35.1%32.9%35%
Proficient34.8%37.4%36.9%
Distinguished15.3%18.1%15.9%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning21.6%25.6%21.9%
Developing28.4%27.2%21.9%
Proficient38.1%29.6%35.1%
Distinguished11.9%17.6%21.1%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

39 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year771761709
Students with incidents242139
Disciplinary incidents293053
Suspended in school0.1%0.4%0.3%
Suspended out of school1.6%1.3%4.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall689676
Suspended out of school2.3% · 161.6% · 11
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.4% · 3
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Fringe

Enrollment

716 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

16:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.8%
x
White66.5%
x
Black or African American9.2%
x
Asian3.2%
x
Two or More Races6.7%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130150002531

District
Coweta County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
716 students
Teachers (FTE)
45

Sources